Canceling Reccurring App Subscriptions
How to cancel/unsubscribe a reccurring app subscription
Recurring Apps can be cancelled in the My Account area
Steps to cancel a subscription
- Login to your BC App Store Account
- Go to the My Apps page
- Locate your app in the your list of apps
- Click on the number of licenses you have
- You will be taken to a page that shows all of your current licenses
- For Recurring Subscriptions Per Partner
- There will be one unsubscribe button
- Clicking unsubscribe will cancel your subscription and remove your access to the app on all of the websites the app was installed on
- For Recurring Subscriptions Per Site
- There will be an unsubscribe button next to every site listed
- Clicking unsubscribe will cancel your subscription for that website only
- If you wish to unsubscribe to multiple website then you will need to click the unsubscribe button next to each of the sites separately
What Happens to the App When I Unsubscribe?
When you unsubscribe both Adobe Business Catalyst and the developer are instantly notified, effectively discontinuing any use of the app.
If this app is an external integration, this means that the data will no stop flowing as soon as click the unsubscribe button.
The admin component of the app will be visible in the admin menu but will not be accessible. Instead of the app loading, you will be presented with an error message that says the app was uninstalled.
You may wish to remove the app from the admin altogether if you are unsubscribing. The easiest way to do this is to delete the app in the admin before unsubscribing. If you unsubscribe before deleting the app, then you will need to manually locate the app folder in the /_System/Apps/ folder using either the Developer tab in the top menu of the admin or using an SFTP client.
IMPORTANT: Unsubscribing an app will never delete any information on your website, however, depending on the functionality of the app, unsubscribing from an app may break functionality on your website
Will I get a refund if I unsubscribe?
You will not receive a refund for unsubscribing from a recurring app. The day you unsubscribe is the day you stop receiving service from the app and any unused amount will not be refunded.
Can I re-subscribe?
If you cancel your app and later decide to subscribe again, follow the normal purchasing process to subscribe your sites to the app. Purchasing the app again will remove the unsubscribe message in the app and allow you access to the app again.